When the last notes of “I Will Not Be Denied” rang out I had to drop what I was doing. That’s it. We’re done here. I thought. Here’s the best album of 2013.–No Depression
The NC musician – also of punk upstarts Red Collar – finds his inner dustbowl rocker-balladeer in spectacular fashion. — Blurt Magazine
J Kutchma & The Five Fifths are the real deal.–Nine Bullets


Jason Kutchma: Vocals, Guitar
Patrick O’Neil : Piano, Vocals
Evan Rowe : Drums
Rusty Sutton : Bass
Elysse Thebner : Guitar, Vocals
Nathan Golub : Pedal Steel
Recorded at Echo Mountain in Asheville, NC by Evan Bradford and Track & Field Recording in Carrboro, NC by Nick Petersen.
Mixed by Evan Bradford
Mastered by Nick Petersen
released 03 July 2012

© 2019 Jason Kutchma